Careless Driving in New Jersey
Careless Driving is a less severe offence than Reckless Driving and it is perhaps the most common traffic violation heard in every New Jersey Municipal Court. Police generally issue this ticket to a driver deemed at fault following a motor vehicle accident.
39:4-97 CARELESS DRIVING -2 POINTS. There are no enhanced penalties for a second or subsequent offense of careless driving in New Jersey. Careless driving is a lesser included offense of reckless driving. This offense is known as a general catch all statute and includes all negligent offenses and states a person who drives carelessly or without due caution and circumspection in a manner so as to endanger or likely to endanger person or property. The fines can range from $78.00 to $200.00, if convicted in Court. You must also be aware that any conviction of a violation for points may result in increase insurance premiums and NJ State Surcharges.
If you were issued a Careless Driving ticket, DO NOT WAIT and call our office for a FREE consultation at 732-602-7795
Labels: Careless Driving in New Jersey, Reckless driving in New Jersey, Careless driving points, Points Careless driving, new jersey careless driving, lawyers for careless driving, Careless driving fight, attorney careless driving, Careless driving attorney